分享帖子

在大流行期间虚拟会议变得流行之后,混合工作正迅速成为许多员工的默认设置。虽然这是员工和业务伙伴/客户建立联系的绝佳选择,但在某些情况下,面对面的商务会议是更好、更有效的选择 组织商务会议.

公司正在重新考虑他们如何进行商务旅行,而曾经繁忙的办公空间却没有得到充分利用,只是定期使用。混合工作模式让每个人都可以灵活地在家和办公室工作。这种模式允许您在面对面会议的所有好处与管理个人和专业日程安排的能力之间取得平衡。

在许多情况下,虚拟会议很方便并且可以完成工作,但实体会议有很多好处,尤其是在正确进行的情况下。什么时候面对面的商务会议比虚拟会议好得多?以下是商务旅行或面对面会议是更明智的方式的 8 种情况。 

1. 销售与谈判 

根据 Globaltrender 的一项调查,英国领先的旅游趋势预测机构,76% 的人同意与客户面对面比远程工作更可取的是销售会议和推销。 

如前所述,非语言表达占交流的很大一部分。您可以使用肢体语言轻松传达信心和阶级。 

客户还可以通过眼神交流发现不安全感和怀疑。这改善了整体谈判和销售宣传体验。 

2、提供技术支持

虽然某些客户投诉可以在线处理,但某些涉及设备维修、更换或建造的投诉需要面对面的互动,而虚拟会议不提供。 

这时候员工需要 因关键业务原因出差 满足客户和履行合同义务并提供技术支持。

3. 团队建设和激励员工

在远程工作这么长时间后,将员工聚集在一起将有助于建立人际关系并提高士气。 创造员工可以聚集在一起的体验 为更真诚的对话提供空间并提升团队精神。 

在组织内培养员工的社区精神对提高工作绩效大有帮助——当员工感觉彼此之间和整体业务目标之间的联系更加紧密时,他们会更有动力并致力于提供最好的服务。

4. 项目和想法的协作

当您的团队在同一个房间时,双向沟通会变得更加容易。不再需要忍受视频会议的延迟和断断续续的互联网问题。总体而言,您有机会在富有创意的环境中举办更多有益的会议,以激发新想法并分享知识。 

5. 与利益相关者建立关系

与客户、投资者和其他业务合作伙伴建立持久的联系或更深层次的关系,没有什么比良好的晚宴或精心策划的活动更能体现的了。出现在您的利益相关者面前意味着高于您的竞争对手的承诺水平,并允许您建立基于信任的纽带。 

混合工作世界中的网络 可能看起来不同,但最终,实体会议会带来更自然的对话,而不仅仅是事务性的对话。 

6. 扩产及重点供应商实地考察

如果您想在国际上扩展您的业务,在决定理想地点之前,实地考察是流程的一部分。一旦团队进行了严格的人口统计和基础设施研究,就需要对入围的地点进行现场尽职调查,以深入了解。这包括与 公用事业供应商、房地产经纪人、人事代理机构,以及与您的业务相关的其他方。

7. 培训和研讨会

想提高公司产量?想提高营业额?想提高业务绩效?那么培训和研讨会对您的组织的发展至关重要。 

每个企业都是其员工的反映。因此,如果员工积极向上,生意会做得更好。面对面的培训和研讨会对确保更好的参与和更多的参与大有帮助。 

虽然有 虚拟研讨会的工具,身体学习的无缝性和沉浸感很难在线复制。此外,与演讲嘉宾或培训师在同一个房间内可以更轻松地进行交流,并在需要时进行直接的一对一辅导。员工也更有可能与其他参与者建立联系,并形成一个社区,以便在活动后进行长期的知识共享。 

各种用途的差旅管理

商务旅行需求因组织而异。我们很想知道您的团队如何旅行,并向您展示 TruTrip 如何为您的商务旅行体验增值。 预约演示 要么 注册免费试用 了解我们如何让商务旅行更轻松、更安全并适应新的旅行时代。 

您可能还喜欢

Share post on

Hybrid work is fast becoming the default for many employees after virtual meetings gained popularity during the pandemic. While this is a great option for employees and business associates/clients to connect, there are instances where in-person business meetings are just the better and effective choice to make when organising a business meeting.

Companies are rethinking how they do business travel, and the once busy office spaces are underutilised and used only periodically. The hybrid work model gives everyone the flexibility to work both from home and in the office. This model is one that allows you to balance all the benefits of in-person meetings with the ability to manage your personal and professional schedules.

There are many situations where virtual meetings are convenient and get the job done, but there are many benefits to physical meetings especially when done right. When are in-person business meetings just a lot better than virtual meetings? Here are 8 scenarios when business travel or in-person meetings are the smarter way. 

1. Sales and negotiation 

According to a survey done by Globaltrender, the UK’s leading travel trend forecasting agency, 76% of people agree that being face to face with a client is preferable to remote working for sales meetings and pitching. 

As mentioned before, non-verbal expressions make up a good percentage of communication. You can easily communicate confidence and class by using body language. 

Clients can also detect insecurity and doubt through eye contact. This improves the overall negotiation and sales pitch experience. 

2. Providing technical support

While certain customer complaints can be handled online, certain complaints that involve equipment repair, replacement or construction requires face-to-face interactions that virtual meetings do not provide. 

This is when employees need to travel for business-critical reasons to meet customers and fulfil contractual obligations and provide technical support.

3. Team-building & motivating employees

After working remotely for so long, bringing employees together will help foster personal connections and boost morale. Creating experiences where employees can come together gives room for more genuine conversations and uplifts team spirit. 

Fostering the community spirit of employees within your organisation can go a long way in improving work performance – employees are more motivated and committed to delivering their best when they feel more connected to one another and the overall business purpose.

4. Collaboration for projects & ideas

Two-way communication becomes so much easier when your team is in the same room. There’s no longer the lag of video meetings and issues with choppy internet to put up with. Overall, you have the opportunity to have more conducive meetings in creative settings to spark new ideas and share knowledge. 

5. Building relationships with stakeholders

There’s nothing quite like a good dinner meeting or well-planned event to building lasting connections or deeper relationships with clients, investors and other business partners. Showing up for your stakeholders signifies a level of commitment above your competitors and allows you to build a trust-based bond. 

Networking in a world of hybrid work may look different but ultimately, physical meetings lead to more natural conversations that aren’t just transactional. 

6. Site visits for expansion & key suppliers

If you are looking to expand your business internationally, site visits are part of the process before deciding on the ideal location. Once the team has carried out rigorous demographic and infrastructure research, on-site due diligence of short-listed locations is needed for a thorough understanding. This includes meetings or negotiations with utility providers, real estate brokers, staffing agencies, and other parties relevant to your business.

7. Training & workshops

Want to improve company output? Want to boost turnover? Want to increase business performance? Then training and workshops are essential to your organisation’s growth. 

Every business is a reflection of its staff. So, if the staff is up and doing, the business will do better. In-person training and workshops go a long way to ensure better participation and more engagement. 

While there are tools for virtual workshops, the seamlessness and immersion of learning physically are tough to replicate online. Plus being in the same room with a guest speaker or trainer allows for easier communication and direct 1-on-1 coaching if needed. Employees are also more likely to network with other participants and form a community for long-term knowledge sharing post-event. 

Travel management for all purposes

Business travel needs vary by organisation. We’d love to hear about how your team travels and show you how TruTrip can add value to your business travel experience. Book a demo or sign up for a free trial to see how we make business travel easier, safer and fit for the new era of travel. 

You also may like