分享帖子

从您的旅行计划中获得高价值从未如此重要。由于当前的大流行和大多数公司的收入损失,商务旅行仍然很困难。所有旅行计划都必须安全、实现其目标并且具有成本效益,这一点至关重要。您是否从差旅管理中获得了最佳价值? 

它会再次相同吗?

商务旅行现在充满挑战,并将贯穿整个 2021 年。标准普尔最近的一项研究认为,商务旅行在五年内不会恢复到 2019 年的水平,但这一信息是在积极的疫苗新闻之前发布的。大型企业正在围绕疫苗供应制定 2021 年计划,并乐观地认为今年将恢复大部分商务旅行。公司差旅经理报告的差旅支出目前为 2019 年水平的 5-15%(麦肯锡),因此每个差旅计划都必须安全、具有成本效益并实现其目标。

达美航空首席执行官 Ed Bastion 认为,旅行支出的“新常态”将在今年晚些时候到位,并且只会下降 10-20%。相比之下,比尔盖茨却宣称50%的商务旅行已经永远消失了。我们分享了公司在商务旅行上的花费比他们需要的多 20-50% 的典型原因。

商务旅行在显微镜下

许多利润疲软的公司都将商务旅行指定为削减成本的措施。然而,这可能被证明是短视的,因为在精心设计的旅行计划上花费适量的钱会给您的公司带来巨大的价值。美国的一项计量经济学分析发现,在商务旅行上每花 1 美元,公司平均收入就会增加 $12.50。旅行管理必须考虑的显着经济回报。

在里面 牛津经济研究院 2009 年的研究 出现了许多有利于商务旅行的重要事实。在美国,如果中等规模的公司停止所有商务旅行,仅第一年利润就会下降17%,公司需要三年时间才能恢复。 

公司高管和商务旅行者都估计,他们的业务中有 28% 是通过面对面会议产生的。他们还估计 40%

与没有此类会议的 16% 转化率相比,潜在客户通过面对面会议转化为新客户。   

您是否在正确的旅行上花钱?

如果您是认为自己没有实现这种投资回报率的众多经理之一,我们将帮助您实现这一目标。与我们合作,您将能够优化您的旅行支出,以节省 20-50%,或者,如果您选择再投资,您的收入将获得重大收益。    

提高旅行成本投资回报率 1

找到您的最低可行旅行成本

我们工作的基准是您旅行计划的最低可行成本。这意味着给定旅行标准的最低成本 - 我们将其与实际当前成本进行比较。我们将最低可行成本称为“工作”支出,将最低可行成本与实际成本之间的差距称为“非工作”;即您要删除或减少的支出。

嗅出“浪费”的钱

为了帮助我们确定减少或消除非工作旅行支出的正确工具,我们首先分析支出并进行适当的分类。以下是非工作支出如何快速累积并产生重大影响的示例:

花得比你应该花的多

一旦我们了解支出的去向。我们可以开始研究如何优化支出。并非我们所有的客户都有相同类型的非工作支出,这就是我们的 App Store 帮助客户为他们构建正确解决方案的原因:

.

管理非工作旅行支出

.

减排目标我们如何提供帮助
不必要的旅行我们将确保每次旅行都很重要,并建议在有意义的地方使用替代方案,即提高透明度、批准控制、高级报告、与您的 CRM 软件轻松集成
无效政策我们可以定义和制定有效的政策。在政策范围内让旅行者可以自由选择具有成本效益的旅行选择。实施 奖励计划,这将在您的团队击败目标时回馈他们。
合规性差商务旅客经常在政策之外进行预订。我们有一个单一的平台,内置政策和简单的批准,这将显着提高合规性。
缺乏选择一些主要的旅行管理公司限制访问可用的旅行选项,即低成本航空公司。我们通过整合多家旅游供应商提供帮助,为您提供超过 600 万家酒店和 9 万个航班供您选择。
费用和加价差旅管理公司通常需要加价或随意收费以说明他们的服务。我们的简单 费用结构 App Store 提供的定制解决方案提供了成本透明度。
错过“优惠”我们都付出了更高的价格,而不是以前市场上最好的价格。通过技术和我们的合作伙伴,我们评估市场上的这些交易,为您提供最佳的市场价格。在最近针对四家大型竞争对手的基准研究中,我们发现在所审查的 80% 以上的行程中,我们的成本最低。
内部成本我们帮助减少内部花费在文书工作和协调上的时间。通过与 HR 和财务平台集成,我们减少了重复工作并自动化了费用和访问管理等元素。

你喜欢我们的想法吗?

商务旅行在 2021 年仍然至关重要,商业趋势仍然反映了这一点。与合适的旅行伙伴一起做好准备可以使您的旅行预算进一步扩大。 预约演示 讨论节省差旅费用的方法或 创建一个帐户 和我们一起看看吧! 

您可能还喜欢

Share post on

Getting good value from your travel programmes has never been more important. Business travel remains difficult because of the current pandemic and the loss of revenue experienced by most companies. It is essential that all travel programmes are safe, achieve their goals and are cost effective. Are you getting optimum value from your travel management? 

Will it ever be the same again?

Business travel is challenging now and will be throughout 2021. A recent study by S& P believes business travel will not bounce back to 2019 levels for five years, but this information was released prior to positive vaccine news. Large corporates are building their 2021 plans around vaccine availability and are optimistic that a large part of business travel will resume this year. Company travel managers report travel spending to currently be 5- 15% of 2019 levels (McKinsey) making it essential that every travel programme is safe, cost effective and achieves its goals.

Ed Bastion, CEO of Delta Airlines feels that the ‘new normal’ in travel spending will be in place later in the year and only be 10-20% down. In contrast, Bill Gates has declared that 50% of business travel has disappeared for good.  We share the typical reasons why companies spend 20-50% more than they need to on business travel.

Business travel is under the microscope

Many corporations with weakening profits have ear-marked business travel for cost cutting measures. However, this could prove short-sighted as spending the right amount of money on carefully designed travel programmes brings huge value to your company.  An econometric analysis in the United States found that for every dollar spent on business travel, the average company saw $12.50 in increased revenue. A significant economic return, that travel management must consider.

In the 2009 study by Oxford Economics many important facts emerged in favour of business travel. In the United States, if the average-sized company ceased all business travel, there would be a 17% drop in profits, in the first year alone and it would take three years for the company to recover. 

Both company executives and business travellers estimated that 28% of their business is generated by face-to-face meetings. They also estimated that 40% of

prospective customers are converted to new customers by an in-person meeting, compared to 16% conversion rate without such a meeting.   

Are you spending out on the right travel?

If you are one of the many managers who feels that you are not achieving this kind of ROI, we are here to help you to achieve it. With us you will be able to optimize your travel spend to achieve 20-50% savings, or, if you chose to re-invest, a major benefit to your top line.    

improving travel cost roi 1

Finding your minimum viable travel cost

The baseline we work to is the minimum viable cost of your travel plans. This means the lowest cost for a given standard of travel – and we compare this with the actual current cost.  We call the minimum viable cost the “working” spend and the gap between the minimum viable cost and actual cost the “non-working”; i.e. the spend you want to remove or reduce.

Sniffing out ‘wasted’ money

To help us identify the right tools to reduce or remove non-working travel spend, we start by analysing spend and categorizing appropriate.  Below is an example of how non-working spend can quickly build up and have major impact:

spending more than you should

Once we understand where the spend is going. We can start to look at how we optimise spend.  Not all our clients have the same type of non-working spend, which is why our App Store helps clients build the right solution for them:

.

Managing non-working travel spend

.

Reduction TargetHow we help
Unnecessary TripsWe will make sure that every trip counts and suggest using alternatives where it makes sense i.e improving transparency, approval controls, advanced reporting, easy integration with your CRM software
Ineffective policyWe can define and develop a policy that works. Giving the freedom to travellers to pick cost effective travel options within the policy. Implement TruRewards, which will give back to your team as they beat the target.
Poor complianceBusiness Travellers regularly book outside of policy. We have a single platform with built-in policy and easy approvals which will significantly improve compliance.
Lack of choiceSome major travel management companies limit access to travel options available ie low cost airlines. We help by integrating several travel providers to provide you over 6 million properties and 90k flights to choose from.
Fees and mark upsTravel management companies often need to mark up pricing or make arbitrary charges to account for their services. Our simple fee structure and customisation solutions via the App Store provides transparency in cost.
Missed “deals”We all have paid for a higher price instead of the best price on the market before. With technology and our partners, we asses these deals in the market to provide you the best in market price. In a recent bench-marking study against four large competitors, we found ourselves to be the lowest cost for more than 80% of the trips reviewed.
Internal costWe help reduce internal time spend on paperwork and coordination. By integrating with HR and finance platforms, we reduce the duplication of effort and automating elements like expenses and access management.

Do you like our thinking?

Business travel remains crucial in 2021 and business trends still mirror this. Being prepared with the right travel partner can make your travel budget stretch further. Book a demo to discuss travel cost saving methods or create an account with us and have a look around!

You also may like