Covid Entry Check: Romania Travel Restrictions

This Romania dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • Up to 14 Days
Last reviewed on 28 Feb 2021, 17:17PM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
-32.67% (last 7 days)
-11.8% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Travel is not restricted by traveller type (e.g., PR, Citizen, Resident).

What to expect in Romania?

📝 Before your trip

You are required to complete a pre-arrival form.
For more information: or
You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 3 days of your arrival.
For more information: Passengers arriving from Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Estonia, Eswatini, Falkland Isl. (Malvinas), France, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland (Rep.), Israel, Italy, Kosovo (Rep.), Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Moldova (Rep.), Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia (Rep.), Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Sweden, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Isl., USA, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom or Uruguay must have a medical certificate with a negative Coronavirus (COVID-19) PCR test result. The test must have been taken at most 72 hours before arrival

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival there are no Covid specific requirements such as testing.

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 14days; Quarantine served at your home / hotel (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes).

🛂 Travel restrictions

There are routes that have Green Lanes with fewer restrictions, see below.
The route is closed for travellers from Andorra, Belize, Curacao, Georgia, Gibraltar, Moldova (Rep.), Montenegro, Palestinian Territory, Panama, Puerto Rico, St. Maarten or USA are suspended until 12 January 2021..

✅ Greenlane Agreement
Travellers are subject to 14 days of quarantine
Travellers are subject to 14 days of quarantine
Travellers are subject to 14 days of quarantine
Travellers are subject to 14 days of quarantine
Travellers are subject to 14 days of quarantine
Other GreenLanes are available from
Algeria, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Japan, Korea (Rep.), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and Vatican City (Holy See)