Covid Entry Check: Luxembourg Travel Restrictions

This Luxembourg dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • No Quarantine
Last reviewed on 26 Oct 2021, 18:40PM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
-30.15% (last 7 days)
-21.46% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), the following travellers may also enter:
• Residents of countries listed in greenlanes may enter.
• Nationals of EEA member states, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland or Vatican City
• Travellers arriving from an Schengen member state or Switzerland.
• Travellers with a "D" visa issued by Switzerland or an EEA Member State;
• British nationals and their family members with:
- a residence permit with “Type of permit: Article 50 TEU"; or
- a certificate of application for a new residence permit, or
- a residence permit issued by an EU Member States before the 31.12.2020; or
- a document indicating the address of the passenger in an EU Member State before the 31.12.2020; or
- one of the following documents issued by Luxembourg: a registration certificate, a permanent residence certificate, or a residency certificate with an address in Luxembourg before 31 December 2020;
• Travellers with a certificate issued by the Passport, Visa and Legalization Office (BPVL).

What to expect in Luxembourg?

📝 Before your trip

You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 3 days of your arrival.

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival you will be required to complete a test for Covid, with the cost borne by the traveller.

😷 Quarantine details

There is no current quarantine requirement

🛂 Travel restrictions

There are routes that have Green Lanes with fewer restrictions, see below.
The route is closed for travellers from .

✅ Greenlane Agreement
Other GreenLanes are available from
Algeria, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Morocco, New Zealand, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Uruguay, Vatican City
For further information visit:
Need more help to resume travelling?