Covid Entry Check: Latvia Travel Restrictions

This Latvia dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • Up to 10 Days
Last reviewed on 14 Feb 2021, 18:16PM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
6.77% (last 7 days)
-4.63% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), Travellers travelling from their home countries in EU, EEA and Switzerland to Latvia are no longer obliged to undergo a 14-day quarantine, so long as their home countries have maintained an incidence lower than 15 individuals in 100, 000. Travellers are subject to self-isolation for 10 days. Flights from Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Malta, Portugal, Spain and Sweden to Latvia are suspended for now.

From 12 October 2020, travellers must present a QR code before departure and the code is to be obtained by completing the questionnaire online. Travellers may access the following link for a list of self-isolation exemptions -

What to expect in Latvia?

📝 Before your trip

You are required to complete a pre-arrival form.
For more information:

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival there are no Covid specific requirements such as testing.

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 10days; Quarantine served at a home or at a dedicated facility (cost borne to traveller) (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes). For more information:

🛂 Travel restrictions

There are routes that have Green Lanes with fewer restrictions, see below.
The route is closed for travellers from Montenegro, North Macedonia (Rep.), United Kingdom and Serbia (flights from these countries are suspended).

✅ Greenlane Agreement
Open without restrictions
San Marino
Open without restrictions
Vatican City
Open without restrictions
Open without restrictions
Open without restrictions
Other GreenLanes are available from
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Vatican City (Holy See)

Some flights from certain countries are currently suspended - Andorra, Luxembourg, Montenegro, North Macedonia (Rep.), United Kingdom and Serbia