logo trutrip

Covid Entry Check: Greece Travel Restrictions

This Greece dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • Up to 10 Days
Last reviewed on 24 Sep 2021, 09:40AM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
7.71% (last 7 days)
4.96% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), Transit, the following travellers may also enter:
• Nationals and residents of countries listed in greenlanes may enter.
• Students

More details can be found at https://travel.gov.gr/

Other important information:
• Travellers arriving from Albania, Argentina, Brazil, Bulgaria, China (People's Rep.), Cuba, Egypt, Georgia, India, Libya, Morocco, North Macedonia (Rep.), Pakistan, Russian Fed., Turkey or United Arab Emirates are subject to a COVID-19 PCR or rapid antigen test upon arrival.

What to expect in Greece?

📝 Before your trip

You are required to complete a pre-arrival form.
For more information: https://travel.gov.gr/#/
You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 3 days of your arrival.

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival you will be required to complete a test for Covid, with the cost borne by the traveller.

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 10days; Quarantine served at your home / hotel (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes). For more information: https://travel.gov.gr/#/

🛂 Travel restrictions

There are routes that have Green Lanes with fewer restrictions, see below.
There are no routes that have greater restrictions at this time.

✅ Greenlane Agreement
Other GreenLanes are available from
Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, China, Israel, Japan, Jordan, South Korea, Kosovo, Kuwait, Lebanon, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Qatar, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, United States, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Taiwan, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey
For further information visit: