logo trutrip

Covid Entry Check: Germany Travel Restrictions

This Germany dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • Up to 10 / 14 Days
Last reviewed on 21 Jul 2021, 09:40AM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
30.62% (last 7 days)
18.23% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), Business Travellers, Transit, Residents of countries listed in greenlanes may enter.
Nationals of, travellers with a long term "D" visa issued by or travellers arriving from EEA member states and Switzerland.

Other important information:
Travellers arriving from a risk area must register before departure at https://www.einreiseanmeldung.de

What to expect in Germany?

📝 Before your trip

You are required to complete a pre-arrival form.
For more information: https://www.einreiseanmeldung.de/
You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 2 days of your arrival.
For more information: https://www.bundesgesundheitsministerium.de/coronavirus-infos-reisende/faq-tests-entering-germany.html

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival there are no Covid specific requirements such as testing.

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 10 / 14days; Quarantine served at your home / hotel (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes). For more information: https://www.bundesgesundheitsministerium.de/coronavirus-infos-reisende/faq-tests-Einreisende-englisch.html

🛂 Travel restrictions

There are routes that have Green Lanes with fewer restrictions, see below.
The route is closed for travellers from Botswana, Brazil, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Uruguay, Zambia or Zimbabwe.

✅ Greenlane Agreement
Other GreenLanes are available from
Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Albania, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Lebanon, Macao, SAR China, North Macedonia, Serbia, United States, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Jordan, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, Qatar, France, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City, Japan, South Korea, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand