logo trutrip

Covid Entry Check: Cyprus Travel Restrictions

This Cyprus dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • Up to 14 Days
Last reviewed on 31 Jul 2021, 11:40AM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
-19.38% (last 7 days)
10.91% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), Business Travellers, Transit, Nationals of EEA countries and Switzerland may enter.
Travellers arriving from countries listed under greenlanes may enter.

Other important information:
Travellers must have a Cyprus Flight Pass obtained at most 48 hours before departure.
Travellers arriving from Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czechia, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, New Zealand, North Macedonia (Rep.), Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland or Vatican City do not need to provide a negative pre-arrival Covid-19 test.

What to expect in Cyprus?

📝 Before your trip

You must obtain advance arrival permission to board your plane.
You are required to complete a pre-arrival form.
For more information: https://www.cyprusflightpass.gov.cy
You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 3 days of your arrival.

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival you will be required to complete a test for Covid, with the cost borne by the traveller. For more information: https://www.pio.gov.cy/coronavirus/uploads/03052021_epidemiological_assessmentEN.pdf

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 14days; Quarantine served at your home / hotel (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes). For more information: https://www.pio.gov.cy/coronavirus/uploads/03052021_epidemiological_assessmentEN.pdf

🛂 Travel restrictions

There are routes that have Green Lanes with fewer restrictions, see below.
The route is closed for travellers from India.

✅ Greenlane Agreement