Covid Entry Check: Austria Travel Restrictions

This Austria dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • Up to 10 Days
Last reviewed on 13 Feb 2021, 23:19PM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
-18.41% (last 7 days)
-12.42% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), Business Travellers, Transit, Travellers outside Green Lanes list must have a negative COVID-19 certificate (PCR) within 48 hours prior to arrival. A 10-day self-quarantine will be mandatory for all travellers arriving from high-risk areas - countries where the 14-day COVID-19 incidence rate is higher than 100 cases per 100, 000 inhabitants - from 7 December to 10 January 2021. The self-quarantine period can be shortened by taking a COVID-19 test after spending five days in quarantine

What to expect in Austria?

📝 Before your trip

You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 2 days of your arrival.

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival you will be required to complete a test for Covid, with the cost borne by the traveller. For more information:

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 10days; Quarantine served at your home / hotel (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes). For more information:

🛂 Travel restrictions

There are routes that have Green Lanes with fewer restrictions, see below.
The route is closed for travellers from United Kingdom, Brazil.

✅ Greenlane Agreement
Open with restrictions: 10 days quarantine is needed
Open with restrictions: 10 days quarantine is needed
Open with restrictions: 10 days quarantine is needed
Open with restrictions: 10 days quarantine is needed
Open with restrictions: 10 days quarantine is needed
Other GreenLanes are available from
Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Japan, Korea (Rep.), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay or Vatican City (Holy See)