Covid Entry Check: Jordan Travel Restrictions

This Jordan dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • Up to 14 Days
Last reviewed on 26 Oct 2021, 17:40PM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
-2.15% (last 7 days)
26.62% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), Business Travellers, Transit,

Other important information:
• Travellers are not allowed to transit through Jordan for more than 10 hours.
• Foreign travellers must have health insurance valid for the whole period of intended stay.
• Pre-arrival tests for travellers arriving from Egypt, Iraq or Turkey must be issued by an approved laboratory, details can be found at
• Travellers are subject to a COVID-19 PCR test upon arrival which must be paid before departure at .
• Travellers who have been arriving from or have been in Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan or Sri Lanka in the past 14 days before arrival must present a completed indemnity form.
• Travellers who in the past 45 days have been in India are not allowed to enter.

More COVID-19 related information can be found at

What to expect in Jordan?

📝 Before your trip

You must obtain advance arrival permission to board your plane.
You are required to complete a pre-arrival form.
For more information:
You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 3 days of your arrival.
For more information:

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival you will be required to complete a test for Covid, with the cost borne by the traveller. For more information:

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 14days; Quarantine served at a dedicated facility (costs borne by traveller) (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes).

🛂 Travel restrictions

The route is closed for travellers from Albania, Angola, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Rep., Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Dem. Rep.), Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iraq, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova (Rep.), Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Viet Nam and Zambia.

✅ Greenlane Agreement
There are no routes with fewer restrictions (i.e. Green Lanes) at this time.
Need more help to resume travelling?