Covid Entry Check: Iraq Travel Restrictions

This Iraq dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Partially Open
  • Up to 14 Days
Last reviewed on 26 Oct 2021, 16:40PM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
-23.64% (last 7 days)
18.69% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), Business Travellers, Transit, the following travellers may also enter:
• Nationals of countries listed in greenlanes may obtain a visa on arrival at Najaf (NJF). They must have a reservation confirmation from one of the following hotels: Qaser Aldur Hotel, Qaser Altad Hotel or Rebal Hotel.

Other important information:
• Nationals of or foreign travellers arriving from or who have transited through India are not allowed to enter Iraq via Baghdad (BGW), Basra (BSR) or Najaf (NJF)
• Nationals of Indonesia are not allowed to enter Iraq via Basra (BSR) or Najaf (NJF).
• Travellers going to to Sulaymaniyah (ISU) or to Erbil (EBL) without a printed negative COVID-19 PCR test taken at most 48 hours before arrival or a COVID-19 vaccination certificate showing that they were fully vaccinated
Travellers going to Erbil (EBL) could be subject to quarantine in a designated facility for 14 days.

What to expect in Iraq?

📝 Before your trip

You are required to complete a pre-arrival form.
You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 3 days of your arrival.

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival you will be required to complete a test for Covid, with the cost borne by the traveller.

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 14days; Quarantine served at a home or at a dedicated facility (cost borne to traveller) (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes).

🛂 Travel restrictions

There are routes that have Green Lanes with fewer restrictions, see below.
The route is closed for travellers from India and Indonesia.

✅ Greenlane Agreement
Other GreenLanes are available from
Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States
Need more help to resume travelling?