logo trutrip

Covid Entry Check: Argentina Travel Restrictions

This Argentina dashboard provides you with information on travel restrictions, quarantine on entry, Covid-19 cases, entry requirements and green lane updates.

  • Closed for Travel
  • Up to 7 Days
Last reviewed on 16 Jul 2021, 10:40AM UTC

Covid-19 Statistics
-10.27% (last 7 days)
-1.09% (last 7 days)

Can you enter?

Entry is restricted to Citizens and PRs, Spouse & Children of Citizens/PRs, Other Residents (pass holders), Travellers with vissa issued by Argentina before 17 March 2020 with a National ID Card issued to residents of Argentina or a certificate issued by an Argentina consulate or issued after 17 March 2020 are allowed to enter

Other important information:
Foreign travellers must have health insurance to cover COVID-19 expenses.

What to expect in Argentina?

📝 Before your trip

You are required to complete a pre-arrival form.
For more information: http://ddjj.migraciones.gob.ar/app/, https://www.argentina.gob.ar/interior/migraciones/ddjj-migraciones
You will need a formal Medical Certificate presenting a negative PCR test from an accepted establishment.
Your Certificate must be within 3 days of your arrival.
For more information: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/salud/coronavirus/ingresar-egresar-argentina/opcion-pcr-destino

🛬 On Arrival

On Arrival there are no Covid specific requirements such as testing.

😷 Quarantine details

General arrivals will be required to quarantine for up to 7days; Quarantine served at your home / hotel (special arrangement may apply due to GreenLanes).

🛂 Travel restrictions

The route is closed for travellers from Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Rep., Chad, Chile, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Dem. Rep.), Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, India, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, United Kingdom, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

✅ Greenlane Agreement
There are no routes with fewer restrictions (i.e. Green Lanes) at this time.