分享帖子

Covid-19 大流行将在其后留下持久的变化。在全球范围内,没有什么能在生活方式和生计方面引发如此巨大的变化。未来的商务旅行将有所不同,这与新兴商务旅客不断变化的需求有很大关系。

我们以前从未如此严重地依赖视频通话和远程工作技术来保持联系和生产力。旅游业是一个 遭受巨大损失 来自全球旅行限制。但停机时间为行业带来了新的机遇,例如混合旅行选择和更加关注旅行者安全。

现在,在远离社会的世界中度过了一年多之后,我们遇到了另一种可能性,这让我们不禁要问——后 Covid 世界会是什么样子,我们还要多久才能到达那里?

虚拟工作将影响后 Covid 世界。但技术本身并不能决定未来的工作和商务旅行的命运。最终,我们的新方式将建立在便利和人际关系的价值之上。我们现在已经远程工作了足够长的时间,以充分了解它的好处和局限性。

随着商务旅行的回归 交通灯系统, 旅行泡泡绿道,是时候重新认识商务旅客及其不断变化的需求了。在这里,我们分享了我们在新兴市场中看到的三个商务旅客档案。

pexels eli sommer 3992776
随时随地工作

[5-10%] 开拓者

这群新兴商务旅行者正在积极谈论“工作的未来”。他们正在接受“全职”远程工作和成为数字游牧民的想法。该小组将为以事件为中心的协作项目开辟道路。虽然虚拟工作技术已经大大改进,变得更具交互性,但实体工作会议仍有明显的增量价值。 

活动并不总是必须在全公司范围内才能发挥作用。这个小组会欣赏 促进合作的旅行选择 由两到三人组成的小组讨论特定主题。对于公司来说,这里的旅行支出可能与过去相似,但在不同的项目上。相反,例如,在办公室开会时,团队可能会为三人团队预订一间专门的公寓,以便留在他们的项目上工作。  

高级领导者越来越接受这种想法 员工在任何地方工作 该模型为公司和员工带来了好处。数字游牧生活方式的吸引力在于员工的工作与生活平衡和位置灵活性,这可以被视为工作激励。与此同时,公司可以降低办公成本,并有可能从更具生产力的劳动力中受益。

坦率地说,这群引领潮流的人是少数。但他们的工作方式可以为即将到来的商务旅行趋势带来令人兴奋的变化。

[55-75%] 中间人

大部分企业都属于这组结合虚拟和物理工作安排的组织。大多数情况下,这个群体仍在考虑每周在办公室呆三到四天。所以搬到巴厘岛并在海滩上工作的想法 民丹岛 (当地啤酒)手头不太可能超过一个长周末。

该小组将重新评估公司内部出差的原因并做出一定的削减。许多“中间”会议将以虚拟方式进行。然而,与销售、供应链、现场服务和危机管理相关的旅行对于这些企业以及定期但不那么频繁的建立关系的旅行仍然很重要。  

在中间人中,一些人表示对跨办公室协作的担忧,但尚未关注开拓者正在讨论的“事件驱动”的想法。该群体可能会选择最初系统性地削减 20-40% 的商务旅行,然后在未来 3-5 年内为合作和建立关系的旅行进行一些再投资。

pexels produtora 中轨 2764182

[20-35%] 传统主义者

我们找到了一个体面的团体,他们渴望“恢复正常”。该群体可能会尽可能多地返回办公室,除了最初的预算限制外,预计这些公司的商务旅行大致相同。在许多情况下,这可能是因为他们在大流行之前旅行相对节俭——所以他们往往已经专注于有目的的旅行。   

该群体的旅行频率和数量可能会受到旅行的复杂性和整体业务情况的影响。然而,组织文化和过去的旅行习惯将成为像往常一样旅行的驱动力。我们预测该群体将在短期内减少出行 15-25%,并在未来 2 年内恢复并可能增长。 

未来商务旅行如何做得更好?

旅游业的首要任务是解决 2020 年旅行停止的真正原因。针对特定国家/地区的旅行限制即将出台,以保护我们免受 COVID-19 的侵害。疫苗正在减轻这种疾病的威胁,但照顾旅行者的安全对于恢复旅行至关重要。优先考虑这一基本需求将在未来几个月内改变旅行解决方案的游戏规则。 

新的商务旅客档案需要更多创新的旅行选择,以更好地满足他们的需求。远程工作为员工提供了新的可能性。我们相信,酒店、联合办公空间和航空公司最终将扩大其产品范围,为商务旅客提供终极工作体验。 

总体而言,我们可以期待商业和旅游业的弹性更大。可靠的商务差旅管理将帮助您管理差旅风险并缓解意外差旅冲击。这包括使用 灵活的解决方案 随着各国继续重新评估其旅行限制,这可以适应最后一刻的取消。

您的企业准备好再次出差了吗?

我们对商务旅行的未来感到兴奋,并很乐意听取您关于您的业务需求的信息。 预约演示 与我们交谈或 开始免费试用 了解 TruTrip 如何为您的商务旅行计划增值。 

您可能还喜欢

Share post on

The Covid-19 pandemic will leave behind lasting changes in its wake. On a global level, nothing else has triggered such a massive change in terms of lifestyles and livelihoods. Business travel of the future will not be the same, and that has a lot to do with the changing needs of emerging business travellers.

Never before have we relied this heavily on video calls and remote working technology to stay connected and productive. The travel industry is one that has endured huge losses from the global travel restrictions. But the down time has presented the industry new pockets of opportunity like hybrid travel options and greater focus on traveller safety.

Now, after more than a year in a social distancing world, we have lived an alternate possibility which leaves us asking – what will a post-Covid world be like and how long till we get there?

Virtual work will impact the post-Covid world. But technology alone cannot determine the future of work and business travel’s destiny. Ultimately, our new ways will be built upon the values of convenience and human connection. We have now worked remotely long enough to fully appreciate its benefits as well as its limitations.

As business travel returns through traffic light systems, travel bubbles and green lanes, it is time to reacquaint ourselves with business travellers and their changing needs. Here we share three business traveller profiles that we are seeing in our emerging landscape.

pexels eli sommer 3992776
The work-from-anywhere future

[5-10%] The trail blazers

This group of emerging business travellers are actively talking about “the future of work”.  They’re embracing “full-time” remote working and the idea of being digital nomads. This group will forge the way for event-focused collaborative projects. While technology for virtual work has greatly improved to become more interactive, there is still clear incremental value to physical work meetings. 

Events don’t always have to be company wide for it to be beneficial. This group will appreciate travel options that nurture collaboration in small groups of two to three people on a specific topic. For companies, travel spend here is likely to be similar to the past, but on different items. Instead, for example, of meeting in an office, the team might book a specialised apartment for the team of three to stay and work on their project.  

Senior leaders are becoming more comfortable with the idea of employees working from anywhere and the model presents benefits to both companies and employees. The appeal of the digital nomad lifestyle is work-life balance and location flexibility for employees, which can be perceived as work incentive. Companies, meanwhile, can reduce office costs and potentially benefit from a more productive workforce.

Frankly, this group of trendsetters are a small one. But their ways of working can bring exciting changes to upcoming business travel trends.

[55-75%] The inbetweeners

The bulk of the businesses fall within this group of combining virtual and physical work arrangements. For the most part, this group is still looking at spending three to four days a week in the office. So the idea of moving to Bali and working from the beach with a Bintan (local beer) in hand is unlikely for much more than a long weekend.

This group will reassess reasons for business travel within the company and make certain cuts. Many “intermediate” meetings will be carried out virtually. However, travel related to sales, supply chain, field services and crisis management will still be important to these businesses as well as regular, though not as frequent, relationship building trips..  

Among the inbetweeners, several have flagged the concerns about collaboration across offices but there has yet to be focus on “event-driven” ideas that trail blazers are discussing.  This group may opt for an initial systematic cut in business travel of 20-40% followed by some re-investment for collaboration and relationship building trips over the next 3-5 years.

pexels produtora midtrack 2764182

[20-35%] The traditionalists

We find a decent size group who are raring to get “back to normal”. This group is likely back to the office as much as allowed and other than initial budget constraints, business travel is expected to be largely the same for these companies.  In many cases this can be because they were relatively frugal on travel before the pandemic – so they often were already focused on the idea of purposeful travel.   

Travel frequency and volume for this group may be impacted by complexity of travel and the overall business situation. However organisational culture and past travel habits will be a driver back towards travel as usual.  We predict this group will reduce travel 15-25% in the short term, recovering and potentially growing over the next 2 years. 

How can business travel be better in the future?

The first order of business for the travel industry is to address the very reason travel came to a halt in 2020. Country-specific travel restrictions came about to keep us safe from COVID-19. Vaccines are alleviating the threat of the disease, but taking care of traveller safety will be pivotal to reviving travel. Prioritising this basic need will be a game-changer for travel solutions in the coming months. 

New business traveller profiles call for more innovative travel options to better meet their needs. Remote working has offered employees new possibilities. We believe hotels, co-working spaces and airlines will eventually expand their offerings to deliver the ultimate work experience for business travellers. 

Overall, we can expect greater resilience from both business and the travel industry. Solid business travel management will help you manage traveller risks and cushion against unexpected travel shocks. This includes using a flexible solution that accommodates last minute cancelations as countries continue to reassess their travel restrictions.

Is your business prepared to travel again?

We are excited for what is to come in business travel and would love to hear from you about your business needs. Book a demo to talk to us or start a free trial to see how TruTrip can add value to your business travel programme. 

You also may like